narminletsthesunshinein

Just another WordPress.com site

Think On These Things #27 (April 23, 2013)

on April 23, 2013

I haven’t had a Think On These Things Post lately. Today’s is fitting because of recent circumstances in my life. Surrender doesn’t mean giving up. It means trusting that things will unfold as they are meant to and that it will be in the greatest good of everyone concerned. This is not something I always acknowledge and often I actively fight it. I like to allow myself to believe I can control everything. What heartache and suffering this creates. Instead, I remind myself today to surrender to the reality that it is what it is and to do my best to make the best of it and realize that all states are temporary. True for good and bad.

In the words of Brave Girls’ Club:

We learn really good things when we are stretched, pulled, whirled and twirled. We learn things about LIFE, but mostly we learn things about ourselves. We learn that we are pretty darned tough, pretty darned awesome and pretty darned smart.

And when we know that stuff, we know we can do anything.

And then we don’t have to be afraid. We can just live, and do good things and be happy and pull others up when they are down. And then, we realize it was all worth it

20130423-062211.jpg

2 responses to “Think On These Things #27 (April 23, 2013)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 500 other followers

