narminletsthesunshinein

Just another WordPress.com site

A few good friends

on January 26, 2012

I’ve heard it said that friends are the family we choose for ourselves.

This is definitely true in my life and I often think of how blessed I am to have many good friends in my corner.

I make it a point to count my blessings every day through a daily gratitude post in my journal and on my Facebook wall. This is a great way to remind myself that no matter what type of day I’ve had there is always something for which to be thankful.

So, today, I give a shout-out to the many friends whose names and faces come to mind on a daily basis. My life is so much better because of your presence and love and support. Thank you for being my cheerleaders, my sober second thoughts, my confidantes, and for making my corner so full of people I know I can count on to love and support me come what may. You know who you are and you rock. xo

Leave a Reply

