narminletsthesunshinein

Just another WordPress.com site

Success

on January 27, 2012

One of my goals in life is to spend time in Africa to be part of the global development effort. Towards the end of 2011, I realized that this wasn’t going to be my defining purpose. I realized that the commitment I’ve made to my nephews, affectionately known to the world as E&N, is going to be what defines my life’s success. Seeing this quote this morning is so fitting after spending a really fun evening of laughter and tickle fights with my nephews:

To leave the world a bit better…to know that one life has breathed easier because you have lived. This is to have succeeded.
~ Ralph Waldo Emerson

Also, I have learned that the key to happiness is to count my blessings. And the second quote I’m sharing for today, unlocks the rest of the “secret” to a joyful life:

Success is not the key to happiness. Happiness is the key to success. If you love what you are doing, you will be successful.
~ Albert Schweitzer

2 responses to “Success

  1. […] Success (narminletsthesunshinein.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

