narminletsthesunshinein

Just another WordPress.com site

Drum roll, please….

on February 17, 2012

I am a lucky girl to have so many wonderful friends who shower me with love and support.

I want to give shout-outs to two fraternity sisters who contacted me tonight to let me know I was honoured as the Volunteer of the Year at the Edmonton Christmas Bureau’s annual volunteer appreciation event. (I wasn’t in attendance since I’m in Mexico on a family vacation.)

Leanne and Bethan – thank you both not only for sharing this joyful news but also for supporting my philanthropic efforts.

Winning an award is a great honour and having awesome friends is priceless. Reading messages like what follows is humbling and heartwarming. PPL

I just wanted to say how proud I was to know you in that moment, and how I am always so proud to call you my friend and my sister. You inspire me and make me want to be a better person, and I love having you as a part of my life.

I’m incredibly honoured to be recognized with this award and I want to thank my colleagues, fraternity sisters, family members, and Edmonton Outdoor Club members who join me to sponsor Edmonton families, pack and deliver hampers, and assist with Walk-In Days. My award belongs to all of us.

20120217-002624.jpg

20120217-002705.jpg

20120217-002834.jpg

Leave a Reply

