narminletsthesunshinein

Just another WordPress.com site

Think on These Things #4

on May 22, 2012

This week’s installment of Think on These Things isn’t the result of a specific incident and I don’t have a related story to share.

However, two quotos jumped out at me this morning and became the subject of today’s post.

I am opinionated and have a strong moral code. I’ve realized, though, that beliefs and opinions are merely a starting point and that without action, sadly, they are just words. Perhaps even words that make one feel like they’re a “good” person. Nonetheless, actions, in my opinion, are what define a person’s character.

20120522-071412.jpg

So, today, I’m going to pay a bit more attention to ensure that what I say is in line with what I do.

20120522-071515.jpg

Have a great day, everyone.

One response to “Think on These Things #4

  1. Laura says:

    I like these! Great reminders that my actions are a reflection of my beliefs, conscious or otherwise.

Leave a Reply

