narminletsthesunshinein

Just another WordPress.com site

Think on These Things #7

on June 19, 2012

Belated post for last week. I had prepared something and never got around to posting it. This is, in part, because the past few weeks have been very busy – just the usual life stuff and to add to that it feels as though I am on the brink of lots of change. And so the post I meant to publish was going to focus on those very things – taking risks, embracing change, and overcoming fear.

Change is what gets us where we need to be, what drives us to do things we wouldn’t have done otherwise, and what helps us to see things more clearly. Change wakes us up, keeps things exciting, and makes us try harder. Change brings on appreciation for where we have been, makes us more careful about where we are going, and helps us weed out everything that is not good for our lives. Change is good. Sometimes it’s really scare, sometimes it’s really uncomfortable, but change is good. ~ Brave Girls’ Club

As I stand on the brink of change I am consciously making efforts to shift my thinking towards hope, optimism, opportunity, excitement and not allowing myself to linger on fear, risk-aversion, uncertainty.

Life begins at the end of your comfort zone.
~ Neale Donald Walsh

And as I push myself to the outer edges of my comfort zone I am allowing myself to realize that “failure” is a possibility and that all experiences are an opportunity for learning and for growth. And that is pretty exciting.

In order to succeed, you must first be willing to fail.
~ Anonymous

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

