narminletsthesunshinein

Just another WordPress.com site

Ponder this… Is your partner marriage material? (Feb. 3/13)

on February 3, 2013

One of today’s Makes Me Think stories reminded me of one of the most significant factors in knowing my husband was “the one”.

Here’s the Makes Me Think story:

20130203-080737.jpg

In my life, one of the many ways I knew C was the right partner for me was seeing him interact with and accept my nephews. If you are new to my blog, you are invited to go back and read some of my past posts about my nephews and if you have time for only one or two, read this one and/or this one.

As you can see, my nephews play a big role in my life and the fact that C loves them means the world to me.

The following excerpt is from an article called How to Determine If Your Boyfriend Is Marriage Material and the only thing I’d change is the word “boyfriend” to partner because I think this article has great tips for men and women equally.

Does your boyfriend get along with your family and friends? How well a man establishes relationships with those you love says a lot about the kind of husband he will be.

It’s my hope that those of you who are with people who don’t accept/value familial relationships will re-think if your partner is truly marriage material. It may save everyone involved from serious heartbreak in the future.

Leave a Reply

