narminletsthesunshinein

Just another WordPress.com site

It’s not you, it’s me. – Think on These Things #22 (Feb. 5/13)

on February 5, 2013

I’ve been creating some drama and chaos in my life lately. Sometimes I think it’s because too much of a good thing brings out my self-worth issues. I listen to Jillian Michaels’ podcasts and every so often she mentions that she catches herself waiting for the other shoe to drop when life is good. I shake my head as I listen to her and wonder why she can’t just enjoy the good life. And then I realize I do the same.

When things are going well, I inevitably allow my mind to wander to thoughts of all that could go wrong, may not work out, and may change.

Lately, these destructive thoughts have manifested all sorts of unpleasant realities.

Rather than dwelling on these, I’m using this opportunity to share another Marc and Angel gem:

20130205-085720.jpg

The above tips are wonderful “counter-attack” options when battling our own brains. 🙂

And to conclude today’s post, another powerful image:

20130205-091232.jpg

Have a positive day, friends.

4 responses to “It’s not you, it’s me. – Think on These Things #22 (Feb. 5/13)

  1. jump1434 says:

    Thank you so much for this post.. I thought it was just me..!!

    Things are finally ok for me..and I have no obvious worries.. and then I find myself worrying about useless things from day to night..and night to day…
    I have no one to blame but myself for making my day miserable by letting all these unwanted worries take over my day ..

    A little post like this is what it takes to make someones day…!! 🙂 Thanks again.. 🙂 and keep it up..!!

    • ninjanarmin says:

      You’re so welcome. It helps to know we’re normal, eh? I am working on pattern interrupts when these thoughts creep up on me and I practice daily gratitude as a strategy for acknowledging my blessings. Coincidentally (not really!) the practice of gratitude has made me über aware of how consistently I have “the good stuff”.

  2. jorgin says:

    Nice blog, one og the best in big blog exchange! good luck!

Leave a Reply

