narminletsthesunshinein

Just another WordPress.com site

Daily Gratitude – March 19, 2013

on March 19, 2013

March 19, 2013 – I am grateful for having realized that sometimes we just need to put our goals on hold until we’re ready to tackle them. Exhibit A: me and swimming. I have never been able to tread water even in shallow waters and today I was able to do so (albeit only momentarily) in the DEEP end. Without a life jacket, aquatic belt, noodle, or any other aid.

Image

Yay for my hubby for working with me over the past few years to help increase my level of comfort in the water.

And yay for my nephews who inspire me in so many ways and challenge me to get out of my comfort zone by throwing my own words back at me:

  • How about you try it before you say you can’t do it?
  • Here, I’ll show you how.
  • Wow, good job! See, I knew you could do it!

All of the above comments were from both of my fave little guys with respect to water activities they had me do with them before my lesson tonight. Good thing, since one of the things they had me do was bob (and touch my butt on the pool bottom) and the first thing I had to do in my adult swim lesson tonight was five bobs with my butt touching the pool bottom each time. Thanks, boys. I am glad I was able to perform that task with no problem in class.

I love that my nephews can be positive role models for me as much as I hope I am for them.

Image

Leave a Reply

