narminletsthesunshinein

Just another WordPress.com site

Give it all you’ve got

on January 9, 2014

Life is not guaranteed. It isn’t always fair. And sometimes bad things happen to good people.

I believe in the power of positive thinking. I believe in God. I even believe in miracles. Tonight, though, my faith is a bit shaken.

It’s not my story to share. This blog post is my way of dealing with my heartache for a friend.

We have no idea how long we have been given to achieve our mission. Heck, most of us don’t even know what our missions are.

I think the universal truth is we’re here to love and be loved. We want to be the kind of people whose absence is noticed when we’re no longer here.

It’s cliche to say let’s live our lives to the fullest. To say live each day as if it were our last. And to say this is the first day of the rest of our lives.

But the truth of the matter is that we don’t know which day will be our last and so why not give it all we’ve got each and every day?

Don’t put it off. Whatever it is. Get going on it.

I’m not talking about us all being movie stars and superheroes and rocket scientists. I’m talking about pursuing our passions and living with intention and surrounding ourselves with love and light.

So, what are you waiting for?

Leave a Reply

