narminletsthesunshinein

Just another WordPress.com site

Happy 2014

on January 1, 2014

The new year is good incentive for me to reinvigorate my blog. The year 2013 had a lot of ups and downs and my efforts to blog on a regular basis took a back seat to dealing with life’s challenges. As a friend of mine pointed out, January 1 is just a day different than December 31 and despite that the calendar flipping from 2013 to 2014 helps me to shift my perspective and feel hopeful.

I ended 2013 with temporary wheels (thanks to my MIL) until C and I make a final decision about a new vehicle; I spent time with my MIL and my parents; C & I spent most of the day with E&N (and we rang in the new year with them); and I got some great news from my friend Princess Susie. I am grateful to have ended 2013 on so many positive notes, and in particular, a new tradition of reading through my Memory/Gratitude Jar made me realize that despite the ups and downs of 2013, there were plenty of highs.

I’m looking forward to the unfolding of 2014. I plan to spend more time with the people I most love and to continue scheming with C for Freedom 50. I’m looking forward to planning our trip to Nepal and to getting the wheels in motion to spend my 2015 birthday in the Mayan (ideally with family and friends).

Happy 2014, friends, and may the new year be the best year yet.

Image


Leave a comment